Ouch.

Leave a comment

hangover

Ok everyone ready to cringe and go “Ewwwww”?

Ed Helms says he really had his tooth pulled for The Hangover. Via CinemaBlend.com:

““He (dentist) actually had to break the crown off and then unscrew the post from the implant. That leaves a huge hole in your gum and the tissue has to stay healthy, so he screwed in a piece that his lab made that matched my gum tissue. Once the movie was done I got a fresh new implant.”

Wow. That’s dedication to one’s craft right? I thought I was reading an Onion story until I heard him tell the story on NPR’s, Wait Wait Don’t Tell Me. Click here to listen to the podcast. Ed also talks about his banjo playing and role as Andy “Nard Dog” Bernard on The Office. I heart Ed, I really do, toothless and all.

Also, listen to the podcast to hear a bizarre remix of the Tetris video game theme song by Andrew Lloyd Webber(yes….that Andrew Lloyd Webber).

 

 

Leave a Reply

