Interview with True Blood’s Nelsan Ellis.

Leave a comment

lafayette

If you still haven’t watched the season premiere of True Blood, stop reading now. If you have, then here’s an interview with Nelsan Ellis, who plays Lafayette. Lafayette is one of the reasons I am glad Alan Ball is straying from the books. Nelson talks about finding out his character survives:

“When I first started it was only a one-year contract, so I thought I was a goner after the 12th episode. In fact, (Alan) didn’t tell me that he was bringing me back until after the table read for (the season 1 finale). He was like, “You know we’re not killing you, right?” And I was like, “I didn’t know but thanks for telling me.”

He goes on to discuss Lafayette’s relationship with Eric and if he believes he will make it to season 3. Read the rest of the article over at MSNBC.

Leave a Reply

