My Three Day Late True Blood rant.

Leave a comment

stan
Photo courtesy of True-Blood.net


Holy crap! That was some True Blood episode, with the Bloody Heart Pie Eating and wacko Fellowship of the Sun followers, I don’t know what part I loved the best. It was nice to see Nathan Stark back in action and with a southern accent. He was killing me with the cowboy hat and all black ensemble. Since Alan Ball has veered so completely away from Charlaine Harris’ books, it’s going to be interesting to see who survived last Sunday’s ending.

I should really stop watching the show right before bedtime, I woke up at 4:00am arguing with Alan Ball in my head. Why wouldn’t Sookie hear the thoughts of the Fellowship member the minute he walked into Godric’s nest? Why would he even know where Godric’s nest was since Bill himself said a vampire’s most personal secret was where he sleeps. Also, can we wrap up the whole Tara/Eggs/Maryann storyline soon? It started out well, but now seems to be dragging along. I get it, Maryann is evil, everyone has weird sex when Maryann makes their eyes go black. Got it.

Rant complete.

Leave a Reply

