It was just ok.

Leave a comment

madmen 2

A preview for the next episode of Mad Men is up at AMC. Click here to watch.

I was let down by last week’s premiere. I didn’t like the jump forward and would’ve liked to have seen more of the London takeover, along with Roger and Joan’s weddings. The show also felt a little sitcomy to me when Sal and Don flirt with the stewardesses and pretended to be accountants for the mob. Pete Campbell seems to be overly dramatic this season, he was a jerk last season, but this season he’s throwing tantrums like a little kid. I also find it hard to believe that someone like him would be promoted as fast as he has.

Overall, I found it kinda dull, I will blame it on AMC making me wait so long. If this episode was several episodes in I wouldn’t be complaining, but this was the premiere for crying out loud. I have higher standards.

Leave a Reply

