Leave a comment

Hello, my name is Cheryl and I am a soda addict. Instead of running from my addiction, I intend to embrace it by getting one of these babies:

I’m already picturing this pretty in my new kitchen with my Giada insipired decor. On a related note, did I tell you all that I had to move during the hottest week in late August? No? I think I’ll save that tale for another day. My cat is still a little bitter about the whole ordeal.

So back to the good stuff. In case you haven’t heard of it, Soda Stream will take your plain old tap water and carbonate it. You can then add one of about 100 flavors to it. I saw it at my local Kitchen Kaboodle and fell in love. I tend to go thru a ton of bottles of club soda a month and usually waste about 1/2 of each bottle because it goes flat in a couple of days of opening.

I found this Swedish commercial on YouTube. No idea what the little guy is saying but I love when the sister hisses at him. I believe the translation is, “Life is hectic enough, buy this lovely Soda Stream and you can be as beautiful as this family is”. Or something to that effect.

If you want to pick one up for yourself, I saw it on sale at Kohls. Go pick one up today and then come back and tell me if it’s as wonderful as I hope it is. See what I did there? Making you do all the work? Just think of all the rewards of fresh soda goodness in your home every day.

Leave a Reply

