Leave a comment

You’re a class act, Conan O’Brien.

Conan O’Brien has released an official statement regarding the changes to the Tonight Show and the Jay Leno Show. It’s a very well written response and he shows a lot of respect and appreciation for both the Tonight Show and Jimmy Fallon. Here’s an excerpt:

“Last Thursday, NBC executives told me they intended to move the Tonight Show to 12:05 to accommodate the Jay Leno Show at 11:35. For 60 years the Tonight Show has aired immediately following the late local news. I sincerely believe that delaying the Tonight Show into the next day to accommodate another comedy program will seriously damage what I consider to be the greatest franchise in the history of broadcasting. The Tonight Show at 12:05 simply isn’t the Tonight Show. Also, if I accept this move I will be knocking the Late Night show, which I inherited from David Letterman and passed on to Jimmy Fallon, out of its long-held time slot. That would hurt the other NBC franchise that I love, and it would be unfair to Jimmy.”

Read the entire statement at The New York Times here.


1 Comment

Watch Better Off Ted and an angel gets its wings.

Ok, not really, but I promise you that this is one of the funniest things put on tv in a very long time. If you are a fan of shows like Arrested Development and Andy Richter Controls the Universe, then you have to check out BOT. Hurry now before this brilliant series is cancelled.

Here are a few of my favorite clips from the show:

Jabberwocky

When President’s Talk

Innovative Moment

Lab Partners

and finally…a NSFW clip…I mean it…do not click if you are offended by vulgar language or your boss is nearby…